GK Bay Place

City: Port O Connor Beds: 5 | Baths: 4 | Sleeps: 8

  • GK Bay Street View

        GK Bay Street View

  • GK Bay Rear View

        GK Bay Rear View

  • GK Bay Deck and Parking

        GK Bay Deck and Parking

  • GK Bay Parking

        GK Bay Parking

  • Gas Grill

        Gas Grill

  • Lift Stalls

        Lift Stalls

  • Entryway to Downstairs

        Entryway to Downstairs

  • Downstairs Kitchen

        Downstairs Kitchen

  • Downstairs Living

        Downstairs Living

  • Downstairs Living / Dining / Kitchen

        Downstairs Living / Dining / Kitchen

  • Hallway to Bedroom and Bath

        Hallway to Bedroom and Bath

  • Bathroom with Shower

        Bathroom with Shower

  • Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Queen

        Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Queen

  • Staircase to Upstairs

        Staircase to Upstairs

  • View of Dolphin Point Marina

        View of Dolphin Point Marina

  • Boat House Deck

        Boat House Deck

  • View from Boat house deck

        View from Boat house deck

  • Upstairs Kitchen / Dining / Living Area

        Upstairs Kitchen / Dining / Living Area

  • Upstairs Dining / Kitchen

        Upstairs Dining / Kitchen

  • Upstairs Kitchen Appliances

        Upstairs Kitchen Appliances

  • Living / Dining / Kitchen - West Bedrooms Entries

        Living / Dining / Kitchen - West Bedrooms Entries

  • West Master Bedroom and Sitting area

        West Master Bedroom and Sitting area

  • West Master Bedroom - 1 Queen

        West Master Bedroom - 1 Queen

  • West Master Bath - Walk-In Shower

        West Master Bath - Walk-In Shower

  • Living Room - Entry to East Master Bedroom

        Living Room - Entry to East Master Bedroom

  • East Master Bedroom - 1 Queen

        East Master Bedroom - 1 Queen

  • East Master Bedroom - 1 Queen

        East Master Bedroom - 1 Queen

  • West Master Bedroom Bath with Walk-in Shower

        West Master Bedroom Bath with Walk-in Shower

  • Dining / Kitchen / Entry to East Guest Bedroom

        Dining / Kitchen / Entry to East Guest Bedroom

  • East Guest Bedroom - 1 Queen 1 Twin

        East Guest Bedroom - 1 Queen 1 Twin

  • West Guest Bedroom - 2 Twins

        West Guest Bedroom - 2 Twins

  • Hallway Vanity and Bathroom

        Hallway Vanity and Bathroom

  • Front Deck Upstairs -  View of Fisherman's Cut

        Front Deck Upstairs - View of Fisherman's Cut

  • View of ICW

        View of ICW

  • Upstairs Utility Room

        Upstairs Utility Room

Property Details

  • Category: Waterfront
  • Beds: 5
  • Baths: 4
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Stories: 2
  • Floor: 1
  • Unit Size: 2309 sq feet

Park the boat(s) in back, watch the dolphins in front at this beautiful bay home, but you better call early if you want a chance to stay here! By word of mouth alone this is fast becoming one of our most popular units.  Ice Machine and Freezer available for your use.

Bedroom Layout Upstairs

  • Master Bedroom One: 1 Queen Bed
  • Master Bedroom Two: 1 Queen Bed
  • Bedroom Three: 1 Queen, 1 Twin Bed
  • Bedroom Four: 2 Twins
  • TOTAL # OF BEDS: 6

Bedroom Layout Downstairs

  • Bedroom One: 1 Queen Bed
  • Living Area has Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • TOTAL # OF BEDS: 2

 Total Number of Beds in House: 8

  • 2 Lift Stalls (2 boats)

This Unit is Not Pet Friendly

Important Occupancy Rules

Due to community restrictions, your party can have no more than 8 adults and 4 children under the age of 13. 

Rental includes bed and bath linens, hand soap, bar soap, dishwashing soap and dishwasher detergent (where applicable). Linens are limited to those on hand. Many properties have washers and dryers, plus there are convenient laundry facilities in Port O'Connor. For longer stays, you can request an optional housekeeping/laundry service. Guests should bring personal toiletries, beach towels, food, and paper towels, if desired. Provided linens cannot be removed or used outside the property.

 

Availability


Rates

StartEndDailyWeeklyMonthly
11/26/201812/20/2018$525.00$450.00N/A
12/21/20181/2/2019$650.00$557.14N/A
1/3/20192/28/2019$525.00$450.00N/A

Amenities

  • Communications
  • WiFi
  • Entertainment
  • DVD
  • Multiple TV's
  • Satellite TV
  • Inside Amenities
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Kitchen Equipment
  • Coffeemaker
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Ice Machine
  • Microwave
  • Stove - Gas
  • Other Amenities
  • Freezer
  • Outside Amenities
  • BBQ Pit
  • Covered Parking
  • Deck or Balcony
  • Locked Storage
  • Patio
  • Patio Furniture
  • Tie Up Boat Docking
  • Two Boat Lifts
  • Restrictions
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Non Smoking
  • View And Location
  • Bay View
  • Close to Boat Ramp
  • Ground Floor
  • View of Intracoastal
  • Waterfront
Map Category Distance
Property
GK Bay Street View
GK Bay Place
Category: Waterfront
City: Port O Connor
Baths:
Sleeps: 8
GK Bay Place Waterfront -
1
Port O Connor Library
Port O'Connor Library
Category: All Seasons Attraction
Address: Port O Connor, Texas
Port O'Connor Library All Seasons Attraction 2912 ft.
2
Tigrett Vacation Rental  Office
Tigrett Vacation Rentals Office
Category: Company
Address: 1842 Adams St
Port O'Connor, Texas 77982
Tigrett Vacation Rentals Office Company 3494 ft.
3
School Playground with Shaded Picnic Tables
Port O'Connor School Playground
Category: All Seasons Attraction
Address: Port O Connor, Texas
Port O'Connor School Playground All Seasons Attraction 3902 ft.
4
King Fisher Beach
King Fisher Beach
Category: Beach
Address: Port O Connor, Texas
King Fisher Beach Beach 5158 ft.
5
SundayBeach Old
Sunday Beach
Category: Beach
Address: Port O'Connor, Texas
Sunday Beach Beach 1.05 mi.
6
Boat Ramps
Category: Fishing
Address: Texas
Boat Ramps Fishing 1.35 mi.
John K.
2012 Redfish Rodeo 15 th year
Posted on: 12/12/2014
We come down every year when weather permits and have get together of men that all worked together. Seems every year we pick up some new and someone else could not make it. All that came really enjoyed the GK Place, had plenty of space for all. Made it nice to be able to park 4 boats and have plenty of room. We learned to park everything with no problems, also hats off to Trigrett Realty for seeing that we was taken care of. Need some new outdoor furniture, seem salt air got to some of the chairs.Also we found the places to eat, plus we did some cooking ourselves, Oh, some folks did catch some fish.

XXX
Mediocre
Posted on: 2/11/2016
The service we received was at check-in was excellent. The home was very nice. We rented the entire house and 2 of our guests did not show up until the 2nd nite. They could not sleep in the room that was the lower unit because there was a gas leak with the oven. We turned the gas off behind the over then had to open the windows and door all nite to get the gas smell out so they slept on the floor the first nite upstairs. I told the people in the office upon check-out and they acted like it was no big deal. We actually left a day early due to the high winds and poor fishing.
Response
We're sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay. Once you told us about the gas leak upon check-out, we rushed over and found that the culprit was a low tank level. When the propane tanks get too low, the lack of pressure can create the problem you experienced. We wish you would have called us at the time you discovered the smell. We certainly could have fixed the issue immediately, perhaps salvaging the rest of your stay.
I wish we could also do more about the weather and the fishing, but some things do remain outside of our control.
Please contact us before your next visit; we'd like to do something extra for you.

W.E.T.
Great house great views very nice.
Posted on: 12/12/2014
Great service The house is perfect for large families. Boat stalls are very good.all parts of the house are great.The only minor problem we had was that it takes a long time for the house to cool down.But the rest was was very good. I met one of the owners the last time we stayed here they are good people. The Tigrett people are very nice and helpful. W.E.T.

John K.
2012 Redfish Rodeo 15 th year
Posted on: 11/11/2014
We come down every year when weather permits and have get together of men that all worked together. Seems every year we pick up some new and someone else could not make it. All that came really enjoyed the GK Place, had plenty of space for all. Made it nice to be able to park 4 boats and have plenty of room. We learned to park everything with no problems, also hats off to Trigrett Realty for seeing that we was taken care of. Need some new outdoor furniture, seem salt air got to some of the chairs.Also we found the places to eat, plus we did some cooking ourselves, Oh, some folks did catch some fish.

brian jackson
awesome
Posted on: 12/12/2014
the views, the cleaniness of the house were incredible.
Response
Thanks for the view. GK Bay does have wonderful views of the ICW. It's really a quite amazing home in terms of beds, room and accommodations. Visit us again soon!

D Joyner
Best house and view in POC
Posted on: 12/12/2014
Coming from austin, I really apprecitate that Tigrett allowed us to check in before 4:00. Third visit to the little town. The rental you stay in can make a big difference in everyone's enjoyment. Three couples and 4 kids plus the young adults downstairs. The view was perfect...front and back. It like we were in our own little culdesac. Not big on fishing, just relaxing and enjoying the beach. Can't wait til March 2014. This is the rental for us every year now.

HBrown
Average stay
Posted on: 12/12/2014
The kitchen and rooms were average. Some of the light bulbs in the bedrooms were out. There was charcoal on top of the gas grill. Boat stalls and access to water was great. I have stayed at other tigrett properties and would recommend them.

Retired shift worker from Baytown,Tx
Yearly Redfish trip Sept. 2013
Posted on: 11/11/2014
We all enjoyed the house, great accommodations, really liked the boat lifts and the breeze way down below where we all caught up old times.Gk House fit our needs.Need the manger to look at the boat strap, west slip.We had great trip, 5 bull reds, 5 flounder and 5-1/2 foot bull shark, also some Jack Crevelle for some good fish action.

Retired shift worker from Baytown,Tx
Yearly Redfish trip Sept. 2013
Posted on: 11/6/2013
We all enjoyed the house, great accommodations, really liked the boat lifts and the breeze way down below where we all caught up old times.Gk House fit our needs.Need the manger to look at the boat strap, west slip.We had great trip, 5 bull reds, 5 flounder and 5-1/2 foot bull shark, also some Jack Crevelle for some good fish action.

HBrown
Average stay
Posted on: 4/18/2013
The kitchen and rooms were average. Some of the light bulbs in the bedrooms were out. There was charcoal on top of the gas grill. Boat stalls and access to water was great. I have stayed at other tigrett properties and would recommend them.

D Joyner
Best house and view in POC
Posted on: 4/5/2013
Coming from austin, I really apprecitate that Tigrett allowed us to check in before 4:00. Third visit to the little town. The rental you stay in can make a big difference in everyone's enjoyment. Three couples and 4 kids plus the young adults downstairs. The view was perfect...front and back. It like we were in our own little culdesac. Not big on fishing, just relaxing and enjoying the beach. Can't wait til March 2014. This is the rental for us every year now.

John K.
2012 Redfish Rodeo 15 th year
Posted on: 11/14/2012
We come down every year when weather permits and have get together of men that all worked together. Seems every year we pick up some new and someone else could not make it. All that came really enjoyed the GK Place, had plenty of space for all. Made it nice to be able to park 4 boats and have plenty of room. We learned to park everything with no problems, also hats off to Trigrett Realty for seeing that we was taken care of. Need some new outdoor furniture, seem salt air got to some of the chairs.Also we found the places to eat, plus we did some cooking ourselves, Oh, some folks did catch some fish.

brian jackson
awesome
Posted on: 1/2/2013
the views, the cleaniness of the house were incredible.
Response
Thanks for the view. GK Bay does have wonderful views of the ICW. It's really a quite amazing home in terms of beds, room and accommodations. Visit us again soon!

W.E.T.
Great house great views very nice.
Posted on: 11/14/2012
Great service The house is perfect for large families. Boat stalls are very good.all parts of the house are great.The only minor problem we had was that it takes a long time for the house to cool down.But the rest was was very good. I met one of the owners the last time we stayed here they are good people. The Tigrett people are very nice and helpful. W.E.T.

XXX
Mediocre
Posted on: 11/14/2012
The service we received was at check-in was excellent. The home was very nice. We rented the entire house and 2 of our guests did not show up until the 2nd nite. They could not sleep in the room that was the lower unit because there was a gas leak with the oven. We turned the gas off behind the over then had to open the windows and door all nite to get the gas smell out so they slept on the floor the first nite upstairs. I told the people in the office upon check-out and they acted like it was no big deal. We actually left a day early due to the high winds and poor fishing.
Response
We're sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay. Once you told us about the gas leak upon check-out, we rushed over and found that the culprit was a low tank level. When the propane tanks get too low, the lack of pressure can create the problem you experienced. We wish you would have called us at the time you discovered the smell. We certainly could have fixed the issue immediately, perhaps salvaging the rest of your stay.
I wish we could also do more about the weather and the fishing, but some things do remain outside of our control.
Please contact us before your next visit; we'd like to do something extra for you.