Smith House

City: Port O Connor Beds: 3 | Baths: 2 | Sleeps: 10

  • The Smith House

        The Smith House

  • View of Outside Deck

        View of Outside Deck

  • Ground Floor Area

        Ground Floor Area

  • View of Entry

        View of Entry

  • Downstairs MUD Room Entry

        Downstairs MUD Room Entry

  • MUD Room Shower

        MUD Room Shower

  • MUD Bathroom / Vanity

        MUD Bathroom / Vanity

  • MUD Washer / Dryer

        MUD Washer / Dryer

  • Staircase to Upstairs

        Staircase to Upstairs

  • Hallway Bath

        Hallway Bath

  • Bedroom 1 - Queen

        Bedroom 1 - Queen

  • Bedroom 2 - Queen

        Bedroom 2 - Queen

  • Bedding Area - 1 Queen - 1 Twin over Twin Bunks

        Bedding Area - 1 Queen - 1 Twin over Twin Bunks

  • Living Room

        Living Room

  • Living Area with TV

        Living Area with TV

  • Living Area

        Living Area

  • Dinning Area

        Dinning Area

  • Kitchen

        Kitchen

  • View of Staircase to exit

        View of Staircase to exit

  • Outside Covered Deck

        Outside Covered Deck

  • View of Staircase to Observation

        View of Staircase to Observation

  • View of Observation Deck

        View of Observation Deck

  • View from Observation Deck

        View from Observation Deck

Property Details

  • Category: Cabins/Cottages/Apartments
  • Beds: 3
  • Baths: 2
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Stories: 1
  • Floor: 2
  • Unit Size: 1807 sq feet

Fun, fun, fun with room for the whole gang, inside and out. Very comfortable, casual bay house not too far from the beach. Everything you need for fishing and beaching and hanging out with family or friends. Ample Parking and Huge Upper Deck for a 360 view of Port O'Connor

Bedroom Layout

  • Bedroom One: 1 Queen
  • Bedroom Two: 1 Queen
  • Bedroom Three: 1 Double, 1 Twin Bunkbed
  • Living Area: Sleeper Sofa
  • Total # of Beds: 5

Downstairs MUD Room

  • Shower / Washer • Dryer / Bathroom

This Unit is Not Pet Friendly

Rental includes bed and bath linens, hand soap, bar soap, dishwashing soap and dishwasher detergent (where applicable). Linens are limited to those on hand. Many properties have washers and dryers, plus there are convenient laundry facilities in Port O'Connor. For longer stays, you can request an optional housekeeping/laundry service. Guests should bring personal toiletries, beach towels, food, and paper towels, if desired. Provided linens cannot be removed or used outside the property. 

Availability


Rates

StartEndDailyWeeklyMonthly
5/1/20198/29/2019$180.00$154.29N/A
8/30/20199/2/2019$190.00N/AN/A
9/3/201910/31/2019$180.00$154.29N/A

Amenities

  • Entertainment
  • Expanded Cable
  • Multiple TV's
  • VCR
  • Inside Amenities
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Kitchen Equipment
  • Full-Size Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Outside Amenities
  • BBQ Pit
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck or Balcony
  • Patio
  • Patio Furniture
  • Restrictions
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Non Smoking
  • View And Location
  • Bay View
  • Close to Beach
Map Category Distance
Property
The Smith House
Smith House
Category: Cabins/Cottages/Apartments
City: Port O Connor
Baths:
Sleeps: 10
Smith House Cabins/Cottages/Apartments -
1
School Playground with Shaded Picnic Tables
Port O'Connor School Playground
Category: All Seasons Attraction
Address: Port O Connor, Texas
Port O'Connor School Playground All Seasons Attraction 1497 ft.
2
King Fisher Beach
King Fisher Beach
Category: Beach
Address: Port O Connor, Texas
King Fisher Beach Beach 1847 ft.
3
Port O Connor Library
Port O'Connor Library
Category: All Seasons Attraction
Address: Port O Connor, Texas
Port O'Connor Library All Seasons Attraction 2799 ft.
4
Tigrett Vacation Rental  Office
Tigrett Vacation Rentals Office
Category: Company
Address: 1842 Adams St
Port O'Connor, Texas 77982
Tigrett Vacation Rentals Office Company 1.24 mi.
5
SundayBeach Old
Sunday Beach
Category: Beach
Address: Port O'Connor, Texas
Sunday Beach Beach 1.26 mi.
6
Boat Ramps
Category: Fishing
Address: Texas
Boat Ramps Fishing 2.09 mi.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mr
Posted on: 11/12/2016
Not shiny n new but a very unique and Interesting place with character, deck was awesome place to hang out too!

Jroberson1121
Good for our guys fishing trip!
Posted on: 9/22/2016
Good little place for our guys fishing trip! Nothing special, but perfect for us since all we wanted to do is have a place to sleep and drink beer. Wife's might need something nicer but we'll definitely be using the place again for the price. Could use maybe one or two more a/c's.
Response
The Smith House is the oldest home in the Tigrett Rental Pool and is very accommodating for the fisherman. This property was an old farm house that was relocated to Port O'Connor over 30 years ago. Certainly, not as contemporary as most of our rental properties, but the one with a lot of character.

edemings
Charming place with lots of character.
Posted on: 5/28/2017
Very fun place with lots of space indoors and out. Huge deck. Walking distance to the beach. Great for a big group.

Lisa Olson
Charming!
Posted on: 12/12/2014
Our family stayed at the Smith House Oct 5-7 and really enjoyed the home. The neighborhood is very quiet, the fishing was great, and we were very comfortable and intrigued by all of the decor. There were plenty of clean linens and the kitchen was fully equipped. We do wish that the lawn had been mown before we showed up, as it did give the mosquitoes a bit more cover! Very nice, we will recommend it to our friends and will stay again in the future.
Response
Looks like you had a great fishing trip! You also have experienced one of our local challenges: keeping lawns mowed! Mosquitos can be a challenge at any time, mowed or not, though. Anytime we have a wet day or two, the grass explodes and the mosquitos come out. Fortunately, it doesn't last too long. Right now, no mosquitos (very few) and the weather is great for fishing. Come on down!

Steve Kocian
Smith House
Posted on: 2/4/2016
First problem we had in the beginning was trying to find out which door we could enter through. Very confusion. Next issue we had was with how well the place was kept. It looked like it had not been throughtly cleaned since the last renters had left. The floor in kitchen was sticky, not sure why. We made an attempt to clean it somewhat. I believe also the accomidations were not what they said they were. Three bedrooms - Yes, two bathrooms - No, Washer/Dryer - No. If a couple of buddies needed a place to stay for a weekend to go fishing, this place would be the perfect place. It was more of a camp house, than a house for a family to use for a weekend rental. We needed a place that was cheap for our budget. It was what it was. Would we possibly rent it again in the future? There is a possibilty since we know what we would be getting. I'm not sure about all of the port holes through out the house.
Response
Thanks, Steve, for your thorough review of this home. I would like to add that the door just to the left of the front door (which I left unlocked for you) was where the 2nd bath and the washer/dryer were located. It is a fish camp house, no doubt about it, but you do have to admit the view from the tower is quite impressive! And who doesn't like port holes? :)

The Poco Crew!! McKenzie family
Great place to sit back and relax with family and friends after
Posted on: 12/12/2014
The Smith House has pleaty of room and comfortable for us!! we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening BBQ and listing to music!!the second bath is located down'stairs" which is great when you come from the beach and when everyone is relaxing downstairs..The home is decorated of past history of fisherman and portholes that everyone enjoyed!!! Smith house is clean and has everything you need.Thank you for letting us stay at your home away from home...

Lisa Olson
Charming!
Posted on: 12/12/2014
Our family stayed at the Smith House Oct 5-7 and really enjoyed the home. The neighborhood is very quiet, the fishing was great, and we were very comfortable and intrigued by all of the decor. There were plenty of clean linens and the kitchen was fully equipped. We do wish that the lawn had been mown before we showed up, as it did give the mosquitoes a bit more cover! Very nice, we will recommend it to our friends and will stay again in the future.

Kate
Some parts awesome, some parts good, some parts need attention..
Posted on: 12/12/2014
We were 6 adults & 2 teenagers on a fishing weekend and have used Tigrett a number of times; we absolutely love the high quality of service they provide. The information & assistance they've given us is "spot on" each time and we've never, ever had complaints or even suggestions. This place was very good for what we needed and even felt rather playful, but the parts that need attention really (!!) need attention. The awesome parts: the location, the price, the outdoor deck where we could sit & visit, the spread out areas for visiting throughout the house & decks, lots of parking for vehicles plus two boats, the way cool nautical stuff & portholes all over the house- hysterically funny and fascinating- we loved all of this! The good parts: the downstairs bath, the large dining area next to the kitchen, lots of fans & window air units, plenty of towels provided. Needs attention: 1. There were huge & numerous (a dozen) roaches in the kitchen & dining area, probably not helped by all the stuff piled up in the storage rooms beneath the house. 2. The mattress & double frame bed in the room adjacent to the kitchen needs to be replaced; it gave my brother/sis in law backaches all weekend & they are avid campers, accustomed to sleeping on the ground. 3. A clear statement on the pickup form as to which door to enter the house thru- the "quirky" twists & turns are clever & fun but thank goodness me/my husband arrived at daylight (not that night, as we originally thought) b/c it would have been extremely difficult to figure out the correct door to enter. 4. It's an older home that's had multiple remodels (part of its charm) so we understand that it isn't easy to clean like newer homes, but some areas weren't cleaned very well like the wall shelves in the upstairs bathroom (there was grit & powder all over them) We'd stay here again but would be cautious about who we'd recommend to this house.

Kelp7427
Great stay.
Posted on: 12/12/2014
This was perfect for our 9 day stay. Unique house. Would surely rent again.

rosy santos
A B'day getaway for our teen!!!
Posted on: 12/12/2014
All i can say is awesome!!! We decided to give our son for his b'day a small getaway from all the stress from his school and job...we also took acouple of his friends..when we got to the smith house we didnt expect all that we received everything was in place beautiful view from the balconies such privacy i loved how everything was in its place anything you need they have it!!! I also loved fishing on the pier its only two blocks away!!! The people in that little town are so respectful and willing two help anyway they can...my son said he loved it and thanked us for taking him away from the city to clear his mind...Now our next getaway will be my hubby n i by ourselves for my b'day and yes it will be through our now new friends and Family Tigrett vacation rentals Thanks for making our trip another good memory!!!(:

Lisa Olson
Olson pre-review
Posted on: 12/12/2014
I hate to give a review before the stay, but...this has to be said. We stayed at the Smith House last year, my mother had the time of her life. She spent hours on the Captain's walk, taking pictures and just taking in life. We are booked to stay again toward the end of this month, nearly a year later...this time with a sicker Momma. Stage IV cancer: she wants to go fishing, and stay at the Smith House. She absolutely loved the Captain's view. I can't wait...I hope that we put up more pictures of her catching fish...(google Port O'Connor Smith House, my Momma is the 2nd picture).

rosy santos
A B'day getaway for our teen!!!
Posted on: 11/6/2013
All i can say is awesome!!! We decided to give our son for his b'day a small getaway from all the stress from his school and job...we also took acouple of his friends..when we got to the smith house we didnt expect all that we received everything was in place beautiful view from the balconies such privacy i loved how everything was in its place anything you need they have it!!! I also loved fishing on the pier its only two blocks away!!! The people in that little town are so respectful and willing two help anyway they can...my son said he loved it and thanked us for taking him away from the city to clear his mind...Now our next getaway will be my hubby n i by ourselves for my b'day and yes it will be through our now new friends and Family Tigrett vacation rentals Thanks for making our trip another good memory!!!(:

Lisa Olson
Olson pre-review
Posted on: 11/6/2013
I hate to give a review before the stay, but...this has to be said. We stayed at the Smith House last year, my mother had the time of her life. She spent hours on the Captain's walk, taking pictures and just taking in life. We are booked to stay again toward the end of this month, nearly a year later...this time with a sicker Momma. Stage IV cancer: she wants to go fishing, and stay at the Smith House. She absolutely loved the Captain's view. I can't wait...I hope that we put up more pictures of her catching fish...(google Port O'Connor Smith House, my Momma is the 2nd picture).

Kelp7427
Great stay.
Posted on: 7/12/2013
This was perfect for our 9 day stay. Unique house. Would surely rent again.

Kate
Some parts awesome, some parts good, some parts need attention..
Posted on: 6/16/2013
We were 6 adults & 2 teenagers on a fishing weekend and have used Tigrett a number of times; we absolutely love the high quality of service they provide. The information & assistance they've given us is "spot on" each time and we've never, ever had complaints or even suggestions. This place was very good for what we needed and even felt rather playful, but the parts that need attention really (!!) need attention. The awesome parts: the location, the price, the outdoor deck where we could sit & visit, the spread out areas for visiting throughout the house & decks, lots of parking for vehicles plus two boats, the way cool nautical stuff & portholes all over the house- hysterically funny and fascinating- we loved all of this! The good parts: the downstairs bath, the large dining area next to the kitchen, lots of fans & window air units, plenty of towels provided. Needs attention: 1. There were huge & numerous (a dozen) roaches in the kitchen & dining area, probably not helped by all the stuff piled up in the storage rooms beneath the house. 2. The mattress & double frame bed in the room adjacent to the kitchen needs to be replaced; it gave my brother/sis in law backaches all weekend & they are avid campers, accustomed to sleeping on the ground. 3. A clear statement on the pickup form as to which door to enter the house thru- the "quirky" twists & turns are clever & fun but thank goodness me/my husband arrived at daylight (not that night, as we originally thought) b/c it would have been extremely difficult to figure out the correct door to enter. 4. It's an older home that's had multiple remodels (part of its charm) so we understand that it isn't easy to clean like newer homes, but some areas weren't cleaned very well like the wall shelves in the upstairs bathroom (there was grit & powder all over them) We'd stay here again but would be cautious about who we'd recommend to this house.

Lisa Olson
Charming!
Posted on: 1/2/2013
Our family stayed at the Smith House Oct 5-7 and really enjoyed the home. The neighborhood is very quiet, the fishing was great, and we were very comfortable and intrigued by all of the decor. There were plenty of clean linens and the kitchen was fully equipped. We do wish that the lawn had been mown before we showed up, as it did give the mosquitoes a bit more cover! Very nice, we will recommend it to our friends and will stay again in the future.
Response
Looks like you had a great fishing trip! You also have experienced one of our local challenges: keeping lawns mowed! Mosquitos can be a challenge at any time, mowed or not, though. Anytime we have a wet day or two, the grass explodes and the mosquitos come out. Fortunately, it doesn't last too long. Right now, no mosquitos (very few) and the weather is great for fishing. Come on down!

The Poco Crew!! McKenzie family
Great place to sit back and relax with family and friends after
Posted on: 11/14/2012
The Smith House has pleaty of room and comfortable for us!! we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening BBQ and listing to music!!the second bath is located down'stairs" which is great when you come from the beach and when everyone is relaxing downstairs..The home is decorated of past history of fisherman and portholes that everyone enjoyed!!! Smith house is clean and has everything you need.Thank you for letting us stay at your home away from home...

Katz
what happened
Posted on: 11/10/2014
To start with there was no handicap ava. access. We had to have elderly grand parents go all the way to Seadrift for lodging. Lights were not working in the bath room. when the kids went to sleep in the bunkbeds they found lice on the upper bunk.Key did not fit the door so we had to leave someone there at all times not cool for all.One little girl used blankets from house and got a very bad rash dr.treated with meds,was told it was contact dermatitce.Over all we spent twice as much as normal to stay at this unit. we left a note for the home owners on table.
Response
We're very sorry you had a less than enjoyable experience. We do wish you had contacted us during your stay as noted on your check-in information, as we would have done whatever possible to assist you and help you have a more comfortable stay. We can confirm that the house is regularly treated by a licensed exterminator and the linens are washed after each stay. As for the handicap access: if we had known at the time of your reservation this was a requirement, we most certainly would not have recommended this house, as it is clearly not handicap accessible.
Since this appears to have been your first stay with us, please allow us to offer some helpful advice, as renting vacation homes is different from renting a hotel room: discuss your needs thoroughly with the reservation agent. If you book online, make sure the property states that it is handicap accessible. And, above all, if during your stay you have any problems, contact the rental agent immediately. We are on call 24/7, an

Steve Kocian
Smith House
Posted on: 11/14/2012
First problem we had in the beginning was trying to find out which door we could enter through. Very confusion. Next issue we had was with how well the place was kept. It looked like it had not been throughtly cleaned since the last renters had left. The floor in kitchen was sticky, not sure why. We made an attempt to clean it somewhat. I believe also the accomidations were not what they said they were. Three bedrooms - Yes, two bathrooms - No, Washer/Dryer - No. If a couple of buddies needed a place to stay for a weekend to go fishing, this place would be the perfect place. It was more of a camp house, than a house for a family to use for a weekend rental. We needed a place that was cheap for our budget. It was what it was. Would we possibly rent it again in the future? There is a possibilty since we know what we would be getting. I'm not sure about all of the port holes through out the house.
Response
Thanks, Steve, for your thorough review of this home. I would like to add that the door just to the left of the front door (which I left unlocked for you) was where the 2nd bath and the washer/dryer were located. It is a fish camp house, no doubt about it, but you do have to admit the view from the tower is quite impressive! And who doesn't like port holes? :)